[Husker] Solich email
j j
jjj112665 at yahoo.com
Thu Apr 6 07:25:23 CDT 2006
First how do you know that is a real "family" email? How did you come to get it and how did that person get it etc., etc.? I mean you didn't include the addresses of the people it had been forwarded from so how do we, or even you for that matter, know that this is an authentic email from a family member. I guess if it is true and I was Frank I would just go public with it even if it cost me my job. You are talking about your rep here and I guess if I had proof I would want my name cleared. But he had better have pretty solid evidence. I have a hard time believing that the family wanted this to go public via email forwards but stranger things have happened. Not blaming you for making this up Jon but still have a hard time believing its true even though it came from someone I have known forever and is not known for making up stories like this.
jonlists at cbsol.com wrote: someone forwarded me the following email about Solich. I'm not posting
this here to inflame stuff about SP or Solich or Callahan or any past
history, I'd just like some comments, please.
and before I get a comment about the fact that this isn't Husker relevant,
Frank Solich, just like Scott Frost, just like me, will always be Huskers,
regardless of what color uniforms they're wearing or who they're working
for.
Jon Johnston
http://www.huskerjon.com
Sent: Thursday, March 30, 2006 12:27 PM
Subject: Family Update
Okay,
It has been some time since I last emailed most of you on this subject,
and I have been cleared to share some information about an "Incident"
that
occurred with my father-in-law back in November.Ű As most will probably
recall, Coach Solich was picked up for "DUI", to which he was advised and
pleaded "No Contest" on the first business following the incident.Ű I
also sent an email on this speculating that there was foul play.Ű Coach
had a hair analysis test ran and it was confirmed that he was drugged,
not
intoxicated.Ű The GHB levels in his system were extremely elevated,
which
caused him to "pass out" within 20 minutes of the drug entering his
system.
He has been working to have this information released to the public, but
has not necessary gotten full support of the University President.Ű The
Athletic Director is beside himself, as is Frank, and well, most of the
rest of us this close to the situation.Ű The school is a notorious
party
school, frequently finding themselves in the TOP 5 party schools in the
US, including the last 2 years that I am aware of.Ű They have also
recently had at least 3 Doctorial professors, presumably in their medical
program that have been "busted" for distributing prescription drugs to be
sold via non-legal means.Ű Interestingly, the bartender at the
establishment, is a hippy child, who happens to be the son of an Ohio
University medical professor, that has access to this drug, GHB.
While I would be shocked if the local DA or University is willing to
investigate any further that to find a way to NOT implicate the locals,
particularly tenured instructors, the facts of this "incident" will
eventually be released.Ű It may come when Frank finally has had enough
and goes public himself, on his way to a different opportunity, but he
hopes it does not come to that.
It has been interesting trying to feed this information to Bobcat
followers on the web.Ű Folks back there don't seem to think it is even
remotely possible, while others would "like to believe".Ű Even the
arresting officer is certain that Frank was the victim, based on recent
conversations Frank has had with her, from what I hear.
Feel free to inform anyone you might think would appreciate this
information.Ű The more that know the truth, the more likely the truth
will be officially released.Ű Incidentally, I have also seen, read,
hear
of pretty much all of the other "rumors" and can assure you that Cindy
has
no illegitimate brothers or sisters, there have NEVER been any affairs,
no-one is getting a divorce or separated, and whatever else might be out
there is just something only naive people would believe to be true.
Jon (not me, this was the signature on the email)
_______________________________________________
husker site list
husker at tssi.com
http://romaine.tssi.com/mailman/listinfo/husker
---------------------------------
Blab-away for as little as 1¢/min. Make PC-to-Phone Calls using Yahoo! Messenger with Voice.
More information about the husker
mailing list